The Small Things

This holiday season, I’m thankful for the small things: the little details that I take for granted so often. So often the days slip by in a lazy blur, and I forget to be grateful for all the bits that come together for me. As sappy as it sounds, I feel really lucky.


1. I am thankful that I am warm. (Sometimes gloves help.) And, wow, that picture of one glove looks very Michael Jackson.

2. I am thankful that I am generally healthy.

3. I am thankful that I have the opportunity to travel. I love taking tours on my own, and this year, I got to go on an Adventure Cycling tour. Thanks Mo, Sam, and Rod!

4. I am thankful for general bike-fitness. (I commute almost entirely by bike, and I’ve only had one flat this year! Big props to Josh, blogger extraordinaire, and my in-house mechanic.)


5. I am thankful for friends and family. Because although there seems to be a never-ending list of things to lust after in the bike world, it’s really true that the GREATEST THING EVER is going on a ride with one of your best friends.

Top photo by Canari, bottom photo by Sarah Raz.

SHIPPING NEWS is brought to you by Sarah Raz, Sales representative/outreach coordinator/lover of all things outdoors.

This entry was posted in Shipping News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Small Things

  1. hector says:

    Appreciating even the small things is very great. Be satisfied of what you had. Thanks for the wonderful post!

Leave a Reply

